Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **EMBRY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 安莉芳控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1388)

## CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Listing Rules, Ms. Cheng Pik Ho Liza has ceased to be the chairman but remains as a member of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee, and Mr. Lee Kwan Hung and Prof. Lee T. S. have been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and the chairman of the Nomination Committee respectively, with effect from 1 March 2012.

In order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") which will become effective on 1 April 2012, the board of directors (the "Board") of Embry Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 1 March 2012:

- 1. Ms. Cheng Pik Ho Liza, the chief executive officer and an executive director of the Company, has ceased to be chairman but remains as a member of each of the remuneration committee (the "Remuneration Committee") and the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Board;
- 2. Mr. Lee Kwan Hung, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee; and
- 3. Prof. Lee T. S., an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the chairman of the Nomination Committee.

On Behalf of the Board of Embry Holdings Limited Cheng Man Tai Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Cheng Man Tai (Chairman), Ms. Cheng Pik Ho Liza (Chief Executive Officer) and Madam Ngok Ming Chu; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Mr. Lee Kwan Hung and Prof. Lee T. S.