Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EMBRY HOLDINGS LIMITED 安莉芳控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1388)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Embry Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce that Mr. Cheng Man Tai ("**Mr. Cheng**"), being advanced in age, has served a notice on the Board to resign as an executive Director and the Chairman of the Company to be effective on 1 February 2022.

After Mr. Cheng's resignation as a Director, it is expected that Mr. Cheng will be engaged as a consultant of the Company to advise on strategic planning and business development of the Group.

Mr. Cheng confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there was no matter relating to his resignation that would need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

A new Chairman of the Company will be appointed by the Board in due course and further announcement will be made as soon as practicable. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Cheng for his contribution to the Company during his term of service.

On Behalf of the Board of Embry Holdings Limited Cheng Pik Ho Liza Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Man Tai (Chairman), Ms. Cheng Pik Ho Liza (Chief Executive Officer), Madam Ngok Ming Chu, Mr. Cheng Chuen Chuen and Ms. Lu Qun; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Siu Ki, Mr. Lee Kwan Hung and Prof. Lee T. S.